Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST)

Mbarara University of Science and Technology

Mbarara University of Science & Technology (MUST), commonly known as Mbarara University, is a public university in Uganda. Mbarara University commenced student intake and instruction in 1989. It is one of the eight public universities and degree-awarding institutions in the country.

Makerere University

Makerere University Kampala (MUK)  is Uganda's largest and second-oldest higher institution of learning, first established as a technical school in 1922 (the oldest is Katigondo National Major Seminary in Masaka District, which was established in 1911). In 1963 it became the University of East Africa, offering courses leading to general degrees from the University of London. It became an independent national university in 1970 when the University of East Africa was split into three independent universities: University of Nairobi (Kenya), University of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania) and Makerere University. Today, Makerere University is constituted of 9 Colleges and 1 school offering programmes for about 30,000 undergraduates and 3,000 postgraduates.


Busitema University -

Busitema University is one of the public Universities in Uganda, established by Statutory Instrument No. 22, 2007 enacted by Parliament on 10th May 2007.  The University holds a pivotal and challenging responsibility as the only public University in the Eastern region to play a major role in the region's development.

Busitema University is a multi-campus model with the main campus located at Busitema, formally the National College of Agricultural Mechanization, along Jinja- Tororo highway, 25kms South West of Tororo Municipality

Johns Hopkins University


Johns Hopkins University

The Johns Hopkins University (commonly referred to as Johns Hopkins, JHU, or simply Hopkins) is a private research university in Baltimore, Maryland. Founded in 1876, the university was named for its first benefactor, the American entrepreneur, abolitionist, and philanthropist Johns Hopkins. His $7 million bequest — of which half financed the establishment of The Johns Hopkins Hospital — was the largest philanthropic gift in the history of the United States at the time. Daniel Coit Gilman, who was inaugurated as the institution’s first president on February 22, 1876, led the university to revolutionize higher education in the U.S. by integrating teaching and research.

Gulu Univeristy

Gulu University (GU), is a university in Uganda. It is one of the eight public universities and degree-awarding institutions in the country.

Kampala International University

Kampala International University (KIU) is a private multi-campus university in Uganda, the third-largest economy in East Africa.


Kampala International University has its main campus at Kansanga, a location in Makindye Division, in the southeastern part of Kampala, Uganda's capital and largest city. This location is approximately 7 kilometres (4.3 mi), southeast of Kampala's central business district, along the road to Ggaba. The coordinates of the university's main campus are:0°17'41.0"N, 32°36'13.0"E (Latitude:0.294722; Longitude:32.603611). KIU's second campus is located in Ishaka, in Bushenyi District, approximately 360 kilometres (220 mi), by road, southwest of Kampala. The university maintains a third campus, the KIU Dar es Salaam Constituent College, in Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania.

Case Western Reserve University

Case Western Reserve University


Case Western Reserve University (also known as Case Western Reserve, Case Western, Case, and CWRU) is a private research university in Cleveland, Ohio, United States, North America. The university was created in 1967 by the federation of Case Institute of Technology (founded in 1881 by Leonard Case Jr.) and Western Reserve University (founded in 1826 in the area that was once the Connecticut Western Reserve). TIME magazine described the merger as the creation of "Cleveland's Big-Leaguer" university.